Iott, DeBarr reach milestone in Bobcat victory

Whiteford running backs Jake Iott (#26) and Hunter DeBarr (#4) both surpassed 1,000 yards rushing for the season Friday in Whiteford’s 38-26 win over White Pigeon.

DeBarr and Iott are the first Whiteford teammates to reach 1,000 yards in the same season since Conner Hoogendoorn and Jesse Kiefer in 2016.

Here’s the full list of 1,000 yard rushers in Whiteford history:

YardsRushing yards
1,873Logan Murphy (17)
1,712George Flanner (06)
1,487Curt Ovall (00)
1,442Tony DuPree (82)
1,270Jesse Kiefer (16)
1,257Cole Giesige (21)
1,217Logan Murphy (18)
1,103Chris DuPree (88)
1,098Jesse Kiefer (14)
1,094Troy Goetz (87)
1,061Hunter DeBarr (22)
1,061Jake Iott (22)
1,051Scott Stone (79)
1,012Conner Hoogendoorn (16)
1,006Nick Wohlfarth (02)
1,006Jim Butz (92)
1,005Rich Koppelman (67)
1,000Nick Wohlfarth (03)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s