Five Bobcat football players will be among 2019 Whiteford Hall of Fame inductees

Five Whiteford football players will be joining the next round of Whiteford hall of fame inductees this winter.

De’Shaun Williams and Bradyn Clark-Gilmore both earned First Team All-State selections for their efforts this past season, thus earning an automatic berth into the next Whiteford Bobcats Athletic Hall of Fame class.

Logan Murphy and Hunter Lake were two more Whiteford players who earned first team honors this past year. They were All-State selections last year, as was current senior Zack Bertz. He will join the others in the 2019 induction ceremony.

Other 2019 inductees will be Lindsey Walker, a two-time First team All-State softball choice, Baylee Baldwin and Karsyn Berns-Moore, both All-State softball selections in 2018, and Andrew Toda, a first team All-State baseball selection last season.

The new round of inductees will bring Whiteford’s hall of fame up to more than 160 members.

Details on the 2019 induction ceremony will be announced later.

Here’s a recap of the 2018 All-State football teams and Whiteford’s selections.

ALL-STATE 2018 MHSFCA AP Detroit News Free Press
Logan Murphy 1st HM 2nd 1st
De’Shaun Williams 1st 2nd 1st  
Hunter Lake 1st   2nd  
Bradyn Clark-Gilmore 1st   2nd  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s